



December 13, 2022

A meeting of the Board of Equalization of Nance County, Nebraska was convened in open and public session on December 13, 2022 in the Supervisor's Room of the Nance County Courthouse, Fullerton, Nebraska.

Chairman opened the Board of Equalization meeting at 9:00 A.M. with the following members present-Timothy Cornwell, Andrew Ditter, Robert Voichoskie, Ralph Horacek, Robert Small, Darren Nelson and Gary Juracek. Also present is County Clerk, Danette Zarek and County Assessor, Megan Zoucha.

Notice of the meeting was given thereof by publication in the Genoa Leader Times on December 7, 2022. Notice was also posted in the Fullerton Post Office and Len & Jo's Supermarket on December 9, 2022.

Notice of the meeting was given to the Board and a receipt of their acknowledgment is on file in the Clerk's office.

Pledge of Allegiance is recited.

Moved by Juracek and seconded by Voichoskie to approve the agenda.

Moved by Ditter and seconded by Small to approve the minutes of the November 22, 2022 meeting. Zoucha presented tax list correction #4 on the Fullerton Community Church Manse. The pastor is living in the manse and therefore the tax is exempt. The value of the manse and the tax of \$2,459.38 should be removed from the tax roll. Discussion held. Moved by Ditter and seconded by Small to approve said tax list correction #4.

Zoucha presented tax list correction #5 on 2022 personal property. The business is no longer running. The personal property should be removed from valuation and taxation. The deducted amount of tax is \$12.20. Discussion held. Moved by Small and seconded by Juracek to approve tax list correction #5.

Zoucha presented tax list correction #6 on 2022 personal property. The accountant for the owner, while filing online in April, entered the incorrect property owner as "Omaha". Name is corrected back to "JSD Holdings". No change in tax. Discussion held. Moved by Juracek and seconded by Nelson to approve tax list correction #6.

Moved by Horacek and seconded by Small to adjourn.

All motions, except where specified, had the following roll call vote: AYES-Ditter, Voichoskie, Horacek, Small, Nelson, Juracek, Cornwell; NAYS-None. Motion carried.

Timothy C. Cornwell Chairman

Danette Zarek County Clerk